Hyattsville Mayor and City Council



The City of Hyattsville legislative body is comprised of the Mayor and City Council. They are each elected to four-year terms. The ten-member Council consists of two representatives from each of the five wards in the City. Half the council members are elected every two years. The next biennial election takes place in May 2017.

The mailing address for the Mayor and Council is 4310 Gallatin Street, Hyattsville, MD 20781.

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

Council Member Candace Hollingsworth

Mayor Candace Hollingsworth


301/789-3448
chollingsworth@hyattsville.org
email Candace

Term: 2015 - 2019
First Elected: 2011 (Ward 1 City Councilmember)


WARD ONE
FullSizeRender (2)

Council Member Kevin Ward



202/769-6292
kward@hyattsville.org
email Kevin

Term: 2015 - 2019
First Elected: 2015

WARD ONE
Photo Coming Soon.jpg

Council Member Bart Lawrence, Council Vice President



301/312-9170
blawrence@hyattsville.org
email Bart

Term: 2013 - 2017
First Elected: 2013

WARD TWO
Robert Croslin

Council Member Robert S. Croslin



240/460-1827
rcroslin@hyattsville.org
email Robert


Term: 2013 - 2017
First Elected: 2013

WARD TWO
CM Shani Warner

Council Member Shani Warner



202/661-6082
swarner@hyattsville.org
email Shani

Term: 2015 - 2019
First Elected: 2011

WARD THREE
Patrick Paschall

Council Member Patrick A. Paschall



301/887-3284
ppaschall@hyattsville.org
email Patrick

Term: 2013 - 2017
First Elected: 2013

WARD THREE
Tom Wright

Council Member Thomas Wright



301/422-1506
twright@hyattsville.org
email Tom 

Term: 2015 - 2019
First Elected: 2015



WARD FOUR
Paula Berry

Council Member Paula J. Perry



301/853-3194
pjperry@hyattsville.org
email Paula

Term: 2015 - 2019
First Elected: 1999

WARD FOUR
Edouard Haba

Council Member Edouard Haba, Council President



202/560-4157
ehaba@hyattsville.org
email Edouard

Term: 2013 - 2017
First Elected: 2013

WARD FIVE
Ruth Ann Frazier

Council Member Ruth Ann Frazier



301/779-5428
rafrazier@hyattsville.org
email Ruth Ann

Term: 2015 - 2017 (to fill vacancy)


WARD FIVE
jsheadshot

Council Member Joseph Solomon


240/487-9179
jsolomon@hyattsville.org
email Joseph

Term: 2015 - 2019
First Elected: 2013 (to fill vacancy)