Hyattsville Mayor and City Council



The City of Hyattsville legislative body is comprised of the Mayor and City Council. They are each elected to four-year terms. The ten-member Council consists of two representatives from each of the five wards in the City. Half the council members are elected every two years. The next biennial election takes place in May 2019.

The mailing address for the Mayor and Council is 4310 Gallatin Street, Hyattsville, MD 20781.

Request the Mayor and/or Council to Attend an Event

To request the Mayor and/or Councilmembers to attend or speak at an event, please completed the Elected Official Scheduling Request form by clicking on the link below. Submission of the form does not guarantee attendance, please allow for at least five (5) business days for confirmation of attendance. A representative from the City Clerk's Office will confirm attendance of elected officials at the event. 

Elected Official Scheduling Request Form


OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

Council Member Candace Hollingsworth

Mayor Candace Hollingsworth



301-789-3448

chollingsworth@hyattsville.org

Term: 2015 - 2019
First Elected: 2011 (Ward 1 City Councilmember)


WARD ONE
FullSizeRender (2)

Council Member Kevin Ward, Council President


 
202-769-6292
kward@hyattsville.org

Term: 2015 - 2019
First Elected: 2015

WARD ONE
Bart Lawrence_Web

Council Member Bart Lawrence



301-312-9170
blawrence@hyattsville.org

Term: 2017 - 2021
First Elected: 2013

WARD TWO
Robert Croslin

Council Member Robert S. Croslin



240-460-1827
rcroslin@hyattsville.org

Term: 2017 - 2021
First Elected: 2013

WARD TWO
For Hyattsville Candidate Bio_for web

Council Member Danny Schaible



301-583-6281
dschaible@hyattsville.org

Term: 2019 - 2023
First Elected: 2019

WARD THREE
Carrianna Suiter_Web

Council Member Carrianna Suiter, Council Vice President



240-419-0065
csuiter@hyattsville.org

Term: 2017 - 2021
First Elected: 2017

WARD THREE
Ben_Simasek-2_for web

Council Member Ben Simasek



610-563-7608

bsimasek@hyattsville.org

Term: 2019 - 2023
First Elected: 2019



WARD FOUR
Daniel_Peabody-2_for web
Council Member Daniel Peabody

301-892-6281
dpeabody@hyattsville.org

Term: 2019-2023
Firest Elected: 2019

WARD FOUR
Edouard Haba

Council Member Edouard Haba



202-560-4157
ehaba@hyattsville.org

Term: 2017 - 2021
First Elected: 2013

WARD FIVE
Erica Spell_Web

Council Member Erica Spell



240-804-7249
espell@hyattsville.org

Term: 2017 - 2021 
First Elected: 2017


WARD FIVE
 IMG_3767

Council Member Joseph Solomon


240-487-9179
jsolomon@hyattsville.org

Term: 2015 - 2019
First Elected: 2013 (to fill vacancy)