Mayor & Council

Hyattsville Mayor and City Council

The City of Hyattsville legislative body is comprised of the Mayor and City Council. They are each elected to four-year terms. The ten-member Council consists of two representatives from each of the five wards in the City. Half the council members are elected every two years. The next biennial election takes place in May 2023.

The mailing address for the Mayor and Council is 4310 Gallatin Street, Hyattsville, MD 20781.

Request the Mayor and/or Council to Attend an Event

To request the Mayor and/or Councilmembers to attend or speak at an event, please completed the Elected Official Scheduling Request form by clicking on the link below. Submission of the form does not guarantee attendance, please allow for at least five (5) business days for confirmation of attendance. A representative from the City Clerk's Office will confirm attendance of elected officials at the event.

Elected Official Scheduling Request Form

OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

RT1_4932

Mayor Kevin Ward

(301) 789-3448
kward@hyattsville.org

Term: 2019 - 2023
First Elected: 2021 (to fill vacancy)

 WARD ONE

RT1_4846

Council Member Sam Denes
 

(301) 531-4038
sdenes@hyattsville.org & ward1@hyattsville.org

Term: 2021 - 2025
First Elected: 2021

WARD TWO

Council Member Robert S. Croslin

Council Member Robert S. Croslin, Council President
 

(240) 460-1827
rcroslin@hyattsville.org & ward2@hyattsville.org

Term: 2021 - 2025
First Elected: 2013

WARD TWO

RT1_4987

Council Member Danny Schaible, Council Vice President
 

301-583-6281
dschaible@hyattsville.org & ward2@hyattsville.org

Term: 2019 - 2023
First Elected: 2019 

WARD THREE

RT1_4904

Council Member Jimmy McClellan
 

(301) 615-2392
jmcclellan@hyattsville.org & ward3@hyattsville.org


Term: 2017 - 2021
First Elected: 2021

WARD THREE

Ben_Simasek-2_for web
Council Member Ben Simasek
 

 (610) 563-7608

bsimasek@hyattsville.org& ward3@hyattsville.org

Term: 2019 - 2023
First Elected: 2019

WARD FOUR

Daniel_Peabody-2_for web

Council Member Daniel Peabody

(240) 906-3161
dpeabody@hyattsville.org & ward4@hyattsville.org

Term: 2019-2023
First Elected: 2019

WARD FOUR

Haba

Council Member Edouard Haba

(202) 560-4157
ehaba@hyattsville.org & ward4@hyattsville.org

Term: 2021 - 2025
First Elected: 2013

WARD FIVE

Screen Shot 2021-06-08 at 12.53.42 PM

 Council Member Rommel Sandino

 (240) 304-2421
rsandino@hyattsville.org & ward5@hyattsville.org
Term: 2021 - 2025
First Elected: 2021

WARD FIVE

IMG_8078_solomon

Council Member Joseph Solomon
 

(240) 487-9179
jsolomon@hyattsville.org & ward5@hyattsville.org

Term: 2019 - 2023
First Elected: 2013 (to fill vacancy)